(No Ratings Yet)

An extract from a dance work entitled ‘Te Kārohirohi: The Light Dances’, a new whare tapere dance work choreographed by Louise Pōtiki-Bryant in collaboration with Te Ahukaramū Charles Royal.

Dancers featured in this version are Kura Te Ua, Rachel Ruckstuhl-Mann, Liana Yew, Tema Fenton-Coyne, Jack Gray, Tāne Mete and Jesse Wikiriwhi.

Music is by ‘Reo’ featuring Charles Royal, Paddy Free, Horomona Horo, Erina Daniels, James Webster and Al Fraser. Additional music and sound design by Paddy Free.

Lighting design by Jeremy Fern.

(c) Ōrotokare: Art, Story, Motion Trust 2010

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>